Mistress A: On Communication

I’d be remiss to not talk about communication.

This is the primary occupation of all relationships, and no so more so than when you agree to tie part of it up! It’s perhaps something I most appreciate about the community. No matter how kinky or tame the participants, in their own lives or in giving advice to others, they stress communication.

Talk about it!

One comment from one of the slave’s friend’s early on in our relationship was “he kept saying that he liked that he didn’t have to guess with you. You kept telling him exactly what you thought and what the next step would be.”

If that was true outside the bedroom, why didn’t it translate into it more easily? Well there are many answers, and this isn’t to say one or the other. When we had a long distance relationship all we had was communication. It was very hot! I thought it would never change, but life happens, responsibilities pile up, and being face to face with your desires can be difficult.

So when male chastity was first introduced to me I was skeptical but intrigued. Could this be what I was hoping to recapture from our early, very erotic days? Certainly we’d had fun exploring other kinks, but they’d fade out over time. In fact the first time it seemed like it might too. But the focus it brought to the slave, the attention to detail, yes the horniness it escalated, was unique. It begged further exploration. 

What kind of device? Schedule? No schedule? How far was I willing to make it a daily thing versus an occasional event? What would I do with the key? What about travel? What are the long term side effects? Physically? Emotionally? For the relationship? All important to explore.

All I know is that now, for my slave, indefinitely locking him up fills both our needs. I have no regrets. You might enjoy it too.

-A

Leave a comment